My First Group Trail Ride in Volcan

by Rose

A Journey about a Girl and Her Horse

Emma and I went on our first group trail ride in Volcan on Sunday.  It was put together by some local Panamanians. Our new friend, Susan was the one to get all the other “gringos” in the loop. Thanks Miss Susan!

I was a little apprehensive about going because the ride was 9 km on a paved road and then on dirt roads and trails for a distance no one could tell me how long. Emma has just regularly been taken out three times a week for the last several weeks for up to 6 km at a time. She is a big girl and her favorite gear is slooooooooooooooow. And I had noticed the last week, she had wanted to go progressively slower each ride!

It was also the first time I had trailered a horse… Well lets back that up. Most Panamanians “trailer” their horses in the back…

View original post 1,446 more words

